A Big Yellow Cake With Chocolate Frosting

Varuns yellow -chocolate cake

I was busy making Varun a “biiiiggg” yellow cake with chocolate frosting. He has been asking me all week to bring a big cake to his pre-school on Friday.

I indulged him and baked him a yellow cake with chocolate frosting. This is the best cake ever!

Recipe is from Smitten Kitchen’s best birthday cake. I agree with the title!

We ate the bits and pieces from the cake’s dome. Varun’s school mates get to enjoy it tomorrow.

Apologies for a mobile phone picture. Can’t keep the cake out due to heat and humidity and if I open the fridge any longer, Varun will steal the M& M’s off the top.

I will be back with a real post tomorrow night – a contemporary paan experience in Hyderabad. In the meantime have a great day and thank you for reading me!

About rutujak

A travel addict, self confessed foodie and a mom trying to make SFO my home after a decade in Seattle and a stint in Hyderabad, India.

Posted on May 16, 2013, in Baby Talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

