Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving!

This is my favorite American tradition – gather friends and family, cook up a big meal and be grateful for all that you have in life. For the past two years we have had fun with our friends and family sharing wine, turkey and pumpkin pie!

This year, we are travelling but nevertheless I am grateful for everything in my life. A supportive husband, an active toddler whose hugs and kisses smother me, family who come visit frequently and give us a break, colleagues who are more like friends helping make the transition to India easier…and of course, you my readers.

Thank you for reading me.

Thank you for encouraging me to write.

And thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.

This thanksgiving, stay warm, travel safe and try a new recipe or two. After all its the season to slow down and savor!

Image source – http://fun.familyeducation.com/thanksgiving/activities/33069.html

About rutujak

A travel addict, self confessed foodie and a mom trying to make SFO my home after a decade in Seattle and a stint in Hyderabad, India.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

