NaNoWriMo Rebel

November is the National Novel Writers Month – abbreviated as NaNoWriMo- where interested folks from all around the world spend a mnth writing a novel. No procrastination. No ifs or buts. Pure joy of writing 50,000 words into a novel.

It’s perfect for people who want to write a novel but find excuses all the time. There is online encouragement and at the end a hope to get published!I heard about this a couple of years ago from a friend of a friend, but never took it seriously. Till today. I hope this will be my Sweet November. Cheesy- and guilty as charged.

Now that you understand the first part of the post’s title. Lets move on to the ‘rebel’ part.

Me, I am not in for the novel. Dear God no!

A novel is defined as a long prose narrative that usually describes fictional characters and events in the form of a sequential story

There are folks, like me, who are not interested in fiction, in long stories or even prose. That is where the rebel comes in. Instead of labelling folks who don’t want to write a novel as say, losers (that would be too harsh and maybe even snooty), we are the rebels. Folks who want to write poems, short stories, autobiographies and in my case , blog posts.

For 30 straight days, you will get 30 blog posts on past travels, favorite recipes, Diwali , photography and even couple weekend trips around Hyderabad (if Vipul’s schedule permits).Unless I get inspired by something else – who knows.

Do encourage me to write with your comments. Do nag me if I forget to post one day lest I slip (you know how one day missed at the gym snowballs into a month and even a whole year – true story – won’t say whose ;)).

I dont think I will quite reach the 50K word limit, but nevertheless, let the blogging fun begin!

Image source:http://www.molloymanagement.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/woman-typing-computer-at-home.jpg

Image source : http://www.ereleases.com/prfuel/blogger-outreach-tip-target-smaller-bloggers/

About rutujak

A travel addict, self confessed foodie and a mom trying to make SFO my home after a decade in Seattle and a stint in Hyderabad, India.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

