Uncelebrated Fathers Day

Ummm…I dont know how to start this post. Vipul is travelling. Dad is in Mumbai. Mom, Varun and I (or is it me?) are at home.

I woke up late (thanks to mom taking care of Varun) to Hyderabad Times Supplement on how celebrities are celebrating the day with their kids. Happy smiling faces of once macho but now fatherly actors and models with their kids. Other articles touched upon how cool fathers are even if their kids (or probably wives) didn’t plan an elaborate fathers day for them. Yet others were on unique gift ideas.

Gifts. Crap! I was supposed to print and frame a picture of Varun and Vipul with a poem last weekend.Life happenend and we ended up spending the day with friends, food and drinks.

If I did have the time and if Vipul was in town, this is what he would have woken up:

He would have given me a ‘you-did-not’ hug but would have been secretly pleased with it.

As for my Dad, he knows I love him and doesn’t need a special day to remind him of that! He is too cool for that 🙂

P.S We will celebrate when both Dad’s are in town in July. Till then this remains a uncelebrated Fathers Day.

About rutujak

A travel addict, self confessed foodie and a mom trying to make SFO my home after a decade in Seattle and a stint in Hyderabad, India.

Posted on June 17, 2012, in Life in India and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

